Foods that make you feel full?

ktharp89
on 3/6/12 8:15 am - Gaithersburg, MD
 What are your go to food thats are low calories but make you feel full??

P.S - I hate greek yogurt!
Height - 5'8  - SW - 292/ CW - 177.6 /GW - 150 - BMI - 27.1 - 114.4 lbs lost!
"The fishermen know that the sea is dangerous and the storm terrible, but they have never found these dangers sufficient reason for remaining ashore" Vincent Van Gogh
View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

poet_kelly
on 3/6/12 8:19 am - OH
That's OK 'cause yogurt's a slider food anyway!

For something low in calories that makes me full, it has to be raw veggies.  Like a big salad.  Fiber.  Plus it takes a long time to chew it up really good.  You can't eat it fast.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Bulldogg7
on 3/6/12 8:22 am - MI
Kelly, how long out were you before you started eating sald?  What was your portion size?

poet_kelly
on 3/6/12 9:38 am - OH
About eight weeks out, but I was only eating very small amounts of it then because I was trying to focus on protein and just didn't have the room for much else.  Now that I don't have any trouble getting all my protein in, I can eat a really big salad for lunch with some protein on it but not that much, and still get plenty of protein the rest of the day.  I don't eat meat, but if I got out to eat I'll often order an entree salad that would normally come with chicken on it but ask them to leave off the chicken.  So it's a very big salad, but mostly lettuce.  And there's some cheese or nuts for a little protein but it's mostly all raw veggies.