Hello Everyone Newbie Here

fatsuitbegone
on 10/19/18 12:15 pm

I'm re-posting this here because the FL VSG forum seems like its not that active.

Hello everyone my name is Penelope

I've researched VSG in the past but now I'm serious and want/need to get it done. My current weight is 253lbs Height 5'7. The first thing I'm doing is joining Weigh****chers (for 6 months) and start going to my PCP. Ive found a Dr. that was recommend here by Kdiva Dr. Paul Wizman in Margate FL. I forgot to mention I have medicaid.

Any other tips that you guys may have would be greatly appreciated

Off I go to research the rest of this forum

THANK YOU

gh438
on 10/19/18 1:13 pm
VSG on 10/18/18

Welcome. Look forward to sharing the journey with you. There are amazing people here who will share their experiences and knowledge with you.

Surgery Date: 10/18/2018

6'1" Male

HW: 471. SW: 459 (post). GW: 225

fatsuitbegone
on 10/19/18 2:00 pm

Thank you very much How are you feeling?

gh438
on 10/19/18 2:06 pm
VSG on 10/18/18

A lot better than expected. I feel pretty good.

Surgery Date: 10/18/2018

6'1" Male

HW: 471. SW: 459 (post). GW: 225

fatsuitbegone
on 10/19/18 2:11 pm

I'm glad take care and happy healing. keep us updated on your progress

Kristi T.
on 10/20/18 9:46 am - MT
VSG on 02/09/16

Welcome! Keep coming back, you found the right place for great support and information. Consider checking out the "Watcha Eating VSGers?" It's a daily thread where we post our food plan for the day to help with accountability, answer a Question of the Day and post Non Surgical Victories.

fatsuitbegone
on 10/20/18 10:13 am

Thanks for the warm welcome and thank you for suggesting different threads I can look at Every little bit of information helps.

(deactivated member)
on 10/20/18 9:58 am, edited 10/20/18 3:03 am