Vitiams

Laccygurl
on 8/16/13 9:59 am - Paso Robles, CA
Well my doc got my three month blood work. Only thing she wants me to take more of is B complex. I go in at the end of the month for my 3 month fallow up. Feeling great.

Laurie
HealthyHaley
on 8/16/13 11:49 am

I take Bariatric Fusion...it has all my vitamins in one chewable :) check it out!

kinny09
on 8/16/13 11:58 am - New York, NY
RNY on 06/11/13

They mean B-complex, Bariatric Fusion makes a regular multivitamin, an iron supplement, B-12 sublingual and dry D3.

OP Bariatric Advantage makes a good B-50 Complex in capsule form. I have taken it twice but for whatever reason my nutritionist told me I didn't need it with everything else I'm taking (questioning that!). Good luck!

HW: 306         Day of Surgery: 299         Current Weight: 172

poet_kelly
on 8/16/13 9:46 pm - OH

Bariatric Fusion isn't sufficient for a multli, either. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

saterry
on 8/17/13 5:14 am - IN
Revision on 10/03/13

You  take ONE Bariatric Fusion ? That's all the Vitamins you are required ?

For your sake PLEASE check the percentages again.

SRVG 1997 SW 301   Revision to RNY 10/3/13 SW 247 GW 130  Ht 5'8

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 8/17/13 5:23 am, edited 8/17/13 5:26 am - OH

One Bariatric Fusion Vitamin doesn't even come close to meeting the vitamin supplementation recommended by the ASMBS. The dose is ONE pill FOUR TIMES daily. Even that doesn't meet it for ALL things.  You would need EIGHT a day to meet the ASMBS recommendation.  

Also, you cannot absorb the oral B12, and most of the calcium is calcium carbonate, which we don't absorb well either.

Lora