Seriously disgusting question (about bathroom problems)

kiradot
on 1/29/09 9:58 pm
OK so I have searched constipation on here and I can't find anything, although I am sure this has been asked a million times.

The last few days I have been really constipated.  It has literally hurt really bad to go poo :(

Last night was really bad.  I ended up calling my Mom at like 11 pm and she brought me over an enema.  I have never done that before (it was so horrible).  Even when I was pregnant I never had a problem with constipation because I have always eaten a LOT of fiber (well and a lot of everything else).

My question is can I take a laxative?  Or a suppository?  What kind?  My surgeon is not in the office until Monday and I don't know what I am going to do if this continues over the weekend. 

Once I "get myself going" is there anything I can eat/drink/whatever to keep me regular until I can get more fiber through food in my diet (I am only 6 weeks out).  I tried eating prunes last night (my kids LOVE them) and after two I felt really nauseous so I know that is out for right now.

Thanks for your help.  I can't believe I am posting about this, it is really embarrassing but my ass hurts.

Amanda 5'10"  346/316/158/175 (start/surgery day/current/tentative goal)

Somewhere inside me, there is a fat girl just dying to get back out. I mostly just try to keep her subdued with sugar free pudding, but she's not amused.

Our Lady of the Holy
Rollers

on 1/29/09 10:02 pm, edited 1/29/09 10:04 pm
 Get a stool softener and Miralax. Drink LOTS of fluids. 

Oh yeah. . . 

. . . and CALL YOUR DOC first thing Monday AM!

-----------------------------------------

Our Lady of the Holy Rollers

That's not a tiara. I just bedazzle my horns.

Maw_Maw1961
on 1/29/09 10:02 pm - Richmond/Katy, TX