Found my way back!

Connie D.
on 2/24/12 3:08 am
Hello Jan...so nice to see you on OFF again!!

Hope you stay around and join in with us ! 

You have been missed!

HUGS....connie d

Mag (Marguerite) P.
on 2/24/12 11:49 pm - Green Valley, AZ
Hi Jani,
     Nice to meet you. I've been using this forum for about 8 months. I'm 1 year out from surgery. Doing well. Not losing pounds right now but the inches are melting away. I find tracking is sooo important for me. Being honest about my food keeps me focused.

Mag

pineview01
on 2/26/12 8:20 am - Davison, MI
Hi Jani!  glad to see you are doing good.  I got an e-mail today reminding me it is my 3 year anniversary.  Not a happy day for me as after one good year I had medical issues with the band.  They are on going and the primary wants it out,  the center wants me to drag it out and I don't see any poitive support coming my way.  Damned if I do, damned if I don't.

Glad things are going well your way.

BAND REMOVED 9-4-12-fought insurance to get sleeve and won! Sleeved 1/22/13! Five years out and trying to get that last 15 pounds back off.

Jani
on 2/26/12 8:31 am - Interlochen, MI
I was in Davison a couple of weekends ago, but only for a couple of hours!  Should have looked you up.  have you considered having a revision to RNY?  Have they removed your restrictions or are you still getting fills as needed?  I've no regrets having the RNY, but I guess I've been lucky, because I've not had any problems whatsoever.  In fact, I wish I had the dumping problems, because I can eat anything and everything without trouble, as long as I don't eat TOO much of it.  I'm working on my willpower, but as usual, I'm losing that battle.  Luckily I know when to quit eating!
Take care and I hope things get better for you.
Jan
It is what it is.
If He brings you to it, He'll bring you through it...

pineview01
on 2/26/12 10:55 am - Davison, MI