I have a few questions please help

demurebutterfly
on 11/2/10 9:12 am - Lima, OH
I have been diagnosed with Sjogren syndrome and Lupus.  I have been stalled for 3 months now a I am getting very fustrated.   I am sleepy and exhausted all the time esp after working the day before.  I work on a medical surgical floor so very litle time to take it easy, or have an easy day.  Is this normal for me.  What do I have to look forward too?  i don't know what to think or how to adjust my life any ideas?  I also have Fibromyalgia, Vertigo and PCOS on top of kidney stones.

How does the RNY and Lupus effect each other?

Beverly

Scout2011
on 4/30/11 10:16 pm
Day-to-day life is not what it used to be for me.  I am a teacher.  Had RNY back in 2002.  Pain, back issues, joint issues, etc.  saw docs on and off for 6-7 yrs.  (Was a member here years ago, but lost my old password and changed emails...)  Put on some pain meds, told of degenerative disk disease, some epidurals, some PT, etc.  Finally suggestion of fibro two years ago.  Pain increasing last two years.  Saw new - in - town rheumatologist.  Extensive tests.  Lupus, arthritis, Raynaud's, still back problems, osteoporosis, etc.  New meds.  (And here's the kicker, after getting to know her and feel confident that she had me on a path that would help, her husband was abruptly transferred, and she followed with only a few days notice!)

Weight gain about 25-30 pounds last 2 years.  Due to pain my walking (main exercise) greatly diminished.  Now pred. with more weight puffiness-gain.  I have started the  17 Day Diet to see if I have a carb sensitivity, which I've suspected, and I am attempting to give it a go.