FAILED SURGERY

Dee C.
on 2/10/04 12:44 am - Santee, CA
I had an open surgery with Dr. Potts on Jan. 22, 2004. He made to accidental openings into the top portion of my stomach. He admitted to his mistakes and told me that he wasn't sure if he made the openings with his tools or his fingers. He also told me that I might be able to have the surgery again in 4 to 6 months. I have to tell you folks that this was one hell of a painful surgery and the complications are too many to mention. I have been going through severe depression now that affects me in everything I do. It has been nothing short of a nightmare! I just wanted new people to know that mistakes can happen, but some doctors have more mistakes than others. I have been contacted by many people that have had surgery with Dr. Potts that have also had failed surgerys, or surgerys riddled with complications. Please be very careful with picking a doctor to perform this life saving surgery!!! I studied this surgery for over a year, but I took very little time accepting a doctor. I just wish I would have studied the doctor as much as the surgery! Good luck everyone, Dee
cocoatee
on 2/11/04 9:22 am - philadelphia, pa
Hello I am sorry to hear that your surgery was not successful, but please don't give up because you know how long a process this is, just try to find a competent surgeon and get all the informaton you need about him before and you should be okay. good luck Natasha
glfromast
on 2/22/04 11:08 pm - patchogue, ny
Hello, I am soooooo sorry to hear this. I hope you are planning a lawsuite. I know I would be. This was a HUGE "mistake" he made, reguardless of if it was made my his finger or instument. And now you might have to go through another surgery, I would def. contact my lawyer. I hope everything works out. Best Wishes, Gloria
KathieInHawaii
on 3/9/04 6:58 am - Ewa Beach, HI