Just Starting

kitten992107_
on 12/19/16 11:47 am

Hi there everyone,

I am starting this process again(long story). Just to sum up this times motive I have recently been diagnosed  with pros and endometrial hyperplasia, witch at the moment is pre cancerous.Working on having an officially diagnosis of sleep apnea just had the test done. I have been to multiple doc apt cause I am 30 years old and won't to have kids but with a bmi of over 60 I won't be able to do that.So that is my main goal for doing this is to be able to have kids and to be healthy. So my question is that once you guys have the surgery how do you handle the food once you eat solids again, like using my fitness pal?,I just hope that with all these diagnosis that I won't qualify for this help of the surgery,and I have undoubtedly f***ed myself.

HELP PLZ

Referral-10/30/2018, Orientation-January/30/2019,

Mahalo F.
on 12/19/16 12:38 pm

Hello

I wish that I can help you!

I have no experience to share.

There is a forum for post surgery pregnancies.

Click on the three lines at the top, click on forums,

click on post op pregnancies and take time to read the various stories.

Good luck 

Mahalo

OneBlueSock
on 12/20/16 4:55 am
RNY on 06/21/17

Hi there!

You've taken the first step to 'unf**cking*' yourself by coming here and asking for help with how to handle things going forward....it's a big step.

I'm also starting this process again, sort of - I had a lap-band done in 2006 and it was initially successful....but adding in hypothyroidism, pregnancy (post-surgery baby!) and my own issues with food that I didn't really address until a couple years ago, I gained it all back and then some.