C diff???

kawkbw
on 5/12/13 12:16 am - MA

I had my pani removed and a TT 3 weeks ago.  I've had soft stools for about 2 weeks now.  I would think it would have been the opposite since taking pain meds and iron 2x a day.  Has anyone had C Diff? I'm calling my PCP tomorrow to get some answers and help. 

VSG on 06/12/13

When I worked in healthcare, one of the ways we knew to ask the doc to order a test was the terrible odor that occurred.

Sleeved 6/12/13 - 100 pounds lost to get to goal!

kawkbw
on 5/12/13 12:29 am - MA

I don't feel there's a terrible odor ( if that's possible??? Lol)

(deactivated member)
on 5/12/13 3:12 am

OMG, the odor is enough to bring tears to your eyes.  Regular pooh smells like roses in comparison. It is an extreme odor that is so bad it almost hurts to be in the same room with a C-Diff person.

You really think just due to soft stools after major surgery this means something as severe as C-Diff???

A. Kondrlik
on 5/12/13 3:14 am
VSG on 01/24/13

If it does end up being Cdiff it it extremely contaguious.  Make sure you use good handwashing. Usually cdiff is more than just soft stools, It is usually watery diarrhea.  But call your doctor just to be safe.

anne

HW 259    GW 145    CW 140.2  Not finished yet?   

kawkbw
on 5/12/13 4:51 am - MA

I'm hoping its not. But the odor is NOT how you describe.  I hope I'm being paranoid. I'm just worried because I would think being on iron 2x a day the stools would be firm.  I'm sorry for the TMI!!! I'm calling tomorrow just to ask.  I also had a blood transfusion  5 weeks ago ( needed 5 bags). So hopefully that as nothing to do with it also.  

(deactivated member)
on 5/12/13 7:12 am
On May 12, 2013 at 11:51 AM Pacific Time, kawkbw wrote: