Waiting on VBG--looking for support

Susan F.
on 3/15/04 10:44 am - Jacksonville, FL
Hi all, I am new to this. I am currently waiting for my paperwork to be approved by UHC. I don't beleive it will be a problem as UHC has nothing but a good reputation when it comes to the surgery being medically necessary. My family and I have just moved from TN to Florida and we are both going to be working towards the VBG and would love to find and chat with anyone that has had this surgery done or is waiting to have it done. All comments are welcome, even from those who didn't have the VBG. I am online once or twice a week and would love to get ahold of someone that I could chat with and share with. Take care and good luck to all those out there going through it now!
Dianne C.
on 3/16/04 1:10 pm - Fresno, Tx
Susan, I had the vbg done on 11-17-03. So far I have lost 73 lbs and have had no problems except for acid reflux which my doctor got rid of with nexium. My surgery was also medically necessary and its like I am being reborn. This board does not get a lot of action for some reason. Everyone usually posts on the main forum. I try to look at both. Good luck to you. I know this will change your life it has mine. Dianne Carroll
Susan F.
on 3/17/04 12:28 pm - Jacksonville, FL