Recent Posts

murphyjo
on 5/5/15 5:38 am
Topic: RE: Lost and Need Some Direction

There are actually at least 2 books. The Big Book on the Gastric Sleeve and others. Search them on Amazon... I am just beginning my journey so I cannot help you otherwise... good luck to you

Kathy S.
on 5/5/15 2:29 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with
Topic: ObesityHelp Conference Speakers: OH2015 Saturday Sessions

We are excited to announce our OH2015 ObesityHelp Conference speakers for the Saturday Sessions. In addition to a great line up of speakers, this year we have added more fitness activities to the conference schedule.

Make sure to stop by and learn more about both our Friday and Saturday speakers and their sessions. We continue to add more details to the OH2015 agenda, so keep checking!

Join us in Raleigh, NC, October 16th & 17th for two jammed pack days of education, support and celebration! Reserve Your Tickets NOW

HW:330 - GW:150 - MW:118-125

RW:190 - CW:130

paragondream
on 5/4/15 1:00 pm
Topic: RE: Where's the Beef?

Okies. :) Thank you! Is there any reason soy is the one to go for plant-based?

~Paragondream

chulbert
on 5/4/15 4:47 am - Rochester, NY
RNY on 01/21/13
chulbert
on 5/4/15 4:46 am - Rochester, NY
RNY on 01/21/13
Topic: RE: Where's the Beef?

A pure whey protein isolate should contain little-to-no lactose so you should be fine.  If you go plant-based then you want soy.

omar88
on 5/4/15 4:22 am
Topic: nighttime gastric reflux

Hi I had my band surgery around 2011, occasionally I may have night time gastric reflux with intense coughing, my question is what is a better  med  or success overcoming this?

thanks.

Mel is losing it
on 5/4/15 3:56 am - Lakeport, CA
Topic: Unable to eat or drink in the morning????