Recent Posts

Jacquecalico
on 7/6/17 10:32 am
Topic: RE: silastic ring?

Hi there I had ring with my gastric in 2004. Over time I think it can become eroded and cause issues. I lost over 100 lbs in first year, in 2016 I gained some belly weight due to bad food choices. I do vomit with chicken, other meats like that and was worried. I have lost 25 lbs the healthy way in 9 weeks and am a good 175 on 7/6/17 (Plexus). I go in Friday 7/14 for EDG to prep for ring removal. It's a foreign thing I want out to prevent Esophageal cancer or only being able to drink my meals in future years!!! My experience!

rachelp
on 12/22/16 9:57 am
VSG on 08/01/16
Topic: RE: Hello I'm new to this site

You should post on the RNY forum. This one is not really active.

wheezl
on 12/8/16 5:10 pm
RNY on 12/12/16
Topic: Hello I'm new to this site

I am a newbie and will be getting the RNY on Dec 12th. I am a little afraid because a Dr will have their hands in my guts. Just looking for friends. Thanks  wheezl

nikkiandvicky55
on 11/18/16 8:38 am
Topic: RE: New Dr. wants to remove Fobi rings!

I had my surgery in 2000. I have gained all my weight back. I Can eat anything. I Do however, if i eat potatoes i get full faster. im 60 by the way. I never took the vitamins and never drink water so I'm paying for it now. I have b12, vit d difficientcy. So because of that i have a lot of medical problems. I wish i had never had the surgery. At one time when i ate i would have a lot of pain. But it went away. Hope your doing better 

lananancy
on 10/16/16 4:41 pm
FobiPouch on 02/20/90