Mental Health

Recent Posts

nfarris79
on 4/2/11 10:00 am - Germantown, MD
Topic: RE: who i am!
 So I joined this group from the RNY page and I guess I should introduce myself too - it'd be rude to join a group and just be a lurker, right?

I'm Nicole from Germantown, MD - bit up the way from you Ann!

I'm a licensed therapist and scheduled for RNY on 4/12. Have my private practice in Gaithersburg MD. Obviously, I'm interested in supporting others on OH and frequently insert my unsolicited advice but given my professional training feel that I have a leg to stand on when I say (hopefully) helpful things. Have had a bit of personal experience with panic attacks & talk therapy and professional training in broad areas but specialize in domestic violence, anxiety disorders (big shock there), GLBT issues and health psychology. 

If anyone has any questions on the MH side, I'm always glad to give my opinion or impression. Just hoping to be helpful to anyone in need.....

First ultra: Stone Mill 50 miler 11/15/14 13:44:38, First Full Marathon: Marine Corps 10/27/13 4:57:11Half Marathon PR 2:04:43 at Shamrock VA Beach Half-Marathon, 12/2/12 First Half-Marathon 2:32:47, 5K PR  Run Under the Lights 5K 27:23 on 11/23/13, 10K PR 52:53 Pike's Peek 10K 4/21/13(1st timed run) Accumen 8K 51:09 10/14/12.

boxermom
on 3/30/11 8:25 pm - MI
Ann,

First off, THANK YOU for forming this board.  Its long been needed since I would never post of this stuff on the Main Forum.  Don't want advice from those who do not know of our struggles... Unless they are a trained professional, which is hard to find on OH :)

My psych meds actually change frequently.  Trying to find the ones that have the best absortion rate for Rny issues is critical.  But ya know what, if it helps me, I will do whatever it takes...

good to meet you,

bm
Thoughts become things... choose the good ones!

Boxermom
290/190/160  TT done
sw/cw/gw 

boxermom
on 3/30/11 8:19 pm - MI
Topic: RE: Introduce Myself
Doreen,