Losers for Lent

Recent Posts

(deactivated member)
on 2/17/10 3:38 am - Middle River, MD
Topic: RE: The New Beginning (with your help)
I'm giving up men!!!!  LOL!!!

Like Lisa, my biggest problem, both pre-op and now, is sweets.  OMG!!!  Their siren call is just TOO enticing.

So..........because I'm a creative cook (yes, B, I know I haven't sent you anything), I'm going to experiment with some recipes that are both s/f and high in protein.  Tonight's experiment is called, "Breakfast Cheesecake Cups," which I got from a Splenda cookbook.  I'll rate it and let you know!!

I keep telling Mr. Incredible to NOT open that carb door.  Once it's opened, it never quite closes again the same way.  Take it from me, I know of what I speak!!!

My ULTIMATE goal, in addition to getting rid of this hold that sweets have on me, is to lose 10 pounds by Easter.  I've done it before, so I know I can do it again.

Tia
justthebeginning
on 2/17/10 1:22 am - Cambridge, MD

I've been thinking about this for weeks.  Over the past few months ~ I have fallen back into old bad habits that made me and have kept me fat for all of my life.  Food has been there for me always ~ to celebrate every joyous event in my life and to medicate the events that I would care not to recall. 

I need to make a change back to the way things should be with RNY.  My biggest problem is sweets.  I love them!  I shouldn't have them.  I can't have them.  I am addicted to them.  I have decided to give up all sweets for this period. 

I so love the way that they taste and while I usually don't get terribly sick when I eat them, I do feel lousy.  What makes it worse is that I have never been at goal since my surgery.  I will be 2 years out in May and I want to be there.  I realize that I can't be, unless I can make and stick to this commitment.  So, here I am.