Bay Area Weight Loss Surgery Support

Recent Posts

Katie_C
on 6/25/10 12:11 am - Land O Lakes, FL
Topic: RE: OH Conference Houston
I didn't get a ticket, I would love to go, but I am going away the week of Thanksgiving. The one in Atlanta was great last year. There is one speaker at the Houston event that I would love to hear Dan B (can't remember the spelling of the rest of his name). He now does marathons and triathlons, he is such an inspiration, that would be the reason that I would go... we will see...

I am glad that you have found a job, I have been there also (2005) and it sucks. If you need any wedding planning suggestions let me know, I use to do that for a living...

(deactivated member)
on 6/24/10 10:55 am - Tampa, FL
Topic: RE: OH Conference Houston
Katie; it sounds great, and we have been talking about getting to one of the OH conferences, but I doubt that it will be this year.  Too much going on, me starting a new job after being without one for five months, Kristin in a new job, the two of usgetting married, just too much for us this year.  But if you do go, I'm sure that you will have a great time.
Katie_C
on 6/23/10 3:42 am - Land O Lakes, FL
Topic: OH Conference Houston
I don't know if anyone is thinking about going to any of the OH Conferences this year, but I went to the one in Atlanta, GA last year and it was well worth the 7+ hour drive (and speeding ticket). OK well maybe not the speeding ticket, but it was a great conference. This year there is one in Houston, TX which is far, but for today and tomorrow only Southwest Airlines has a great sale going on where it would cost only about $180 to fly there from Tampa, departing on Thursday, returning Saturday night or Monday morning. It will cost more to return on Sunday. If you were thinking of going now would be a great time to book your ticket.

Go to Southwest.com to check fares...

(deactivated member)
on 6/22/10 6:45 pm - Tampa, FL
Topic: How far can you go?