miles and Menus, January 16, 2016

Price S.
on 1/16/16 1:39 pm - Mills River, NC

It's been sunny and cold and windy here today.  The sun was deceiving and I drove Teke but the wind made it much colder than I thought it would be. 

decaf protein coffee  33g
scrambled eggs
lemon tea protein 13g
1c white bean chili, 1oz cheese
lemon tea protein 13g
brunswieger 1/2oz
4 oz chicken breast baked coated with parm, 1/2c green beans
hot chocolate protein 23g

LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat  66 yrs young, 4'11"  hw  220, goal 120 met at 12 months, cw 129 learning Maintainance

Between 35-40 BMI? join us on the Lightweight board.  the Lightweight Board

Caligirl05
on 1/16/16 6:19 pm

Hi there! I'm new to this so can you please tell me what is protein coffee and lemon tea protein and where can I get it? Some days (like today) I just don't feel like eating so it would be nice to get my protein in this way. Thanks! 

Price S.
on 1/17/16 4:47 am - Mills River, NC

Welcome to the lightweights.  Protein drinks are a great way to get your fluid and protein all at one time.  We each have a little difference in how we make protein coffee or decaf but here is mine.  I brew a 5c coffee maker of decaf, DH still drinks regular.  Then I mix about 1.5scoops of protein powder in warm water with a spoon, about 2/3 cup water.  Then I used the protein to "cream" my coffee.  Don't try mixing the powder directly into the hot coffee.  Won't work that way.  Some use milk instead of water.  I usually use about 1/5 scoop of vanilla, 1 scoop of mint cookie for a really yummy drink, but I have done vanilla, chocolate, chocolate carmel, cinnamon vanilla, whatever.