What's wrong with people!

chris_ruff
on 8/13/10 2:11 am
RNY on 04/07/09 with
yeah, the feelings can be rough at first. i am still learning better coping skills. its a process. this is where OH is a godsend.
--Christina
italianspice
on 8/13/10 1:21 am - Eastlake, OH
Thanks Jeff!
I know, my mom is afraid I'll starve!
I appreciate the support!!
Legacylc
on 8/13/10 2:13 am - Fairfax, VA
 I know exactly how you feel the same thing happened to me when I went to the ER on thursday. The nurses said I didn't look big enough to have had wls. If people only knew how to keep their mouths shut. I didn't let it affect me too much as I vented on here with my support group the beautiful lightweights and then I moved on to figuring out what is going on with my body right now. 

People's opinions about my life was the main reason why the only people that know I had surgery are the lightweights, my husband and my longtime friend. As you can see my family was not mentioned in there becuae I didn't want to have to be under a microscope everytime I took a bite of food when I am around them. 

Take care it is an awesome thing that you didn't wait until you were ridden with health issues and you took initiative to have a better quality of life. HUGS!!!!

Cort0807
on 8/13/10 2:33 am - Fort Campbell, KY
I've gotten it, I even have emails and comments on my incision photos that people are surprised they let me get the surgery. I have turned it around and chose to make it a compliment that they thought I was beautiful regardless. I've had 2 people that made that remark since open up to me that they are attempting to get on the path of WLS and now knowing that I'm doing it/just did it gives them inspiration to know they don't have to keep blaming themselves and thinking some new fad diet is going to be the overnight miracle.