Recent Posts

thisbe777
on 1/28/10 10:05 am
Topic: RE: WLS - Any Regrets or No Regrets
i got my sleeve in september, and i'd do it again --- wish i'd been able to do it 20 years ago!!

i love to watch my butterfly flutterby....

jeris

To live would be an awfully big adventure -- Peter Pan

thisbe777
on 1/28/10 10:04 am
Topic: RE: New Group for South King / North Pierce County
i would love to find a group....  i went to one at virginia mason, it was a great group, but i was the only sleever there and i felt a little out of place.... it would be nice to find one that i felt comfortable in and could fit in my schedule

i'm a late-in-life college student doing 18 credits this quarter 

jeris

To live would be an awfully big adventure -- Peter Pan

Merrilou Gronholdt
on 1/28/10 6:14 am - WA
Topic: RE: New Group for South King / North Pierce County
I was hosting a group, first at my home then at the Auburn Eagles. If you can get enough people to meet the Eagles is a great place. We did some line dance classes it was fun. Let me know what you think.

Merrilou
Helen_Anne
on 1/28/10 5:36 am - Bremerton, WA
Topic: RE: What's up???

Maybe we just need to have some light a fire under our butts!!

At the support group last night... we learned that there is new research saying that WLS patients have better aborbion of their supplements if they are also taking probiotics.  The key here is to make sure the probiotics are "live"... and which mean they usually need to be kept in the refridgerator.  The probiotics keep the "flora" in our GI tracts healthy.  Also... the daily dose needs to be 3 to 4 billion... yes I said billion.  While I eat greek yogurt... I think I am going to look into getting some probiotics...

Helen

Consult W/Surgery W/Revision W/Goal W
332.5/302.6/231/200

Helen_Anne
on 1/28/10 5:23 am - Bremerton, WA
Topic: RE: Surgery types