I have my first consult with my surgeon.. I am so nervous

GertieMae3
on 11/29/05 12:26 pm - Graham, WA
Hello, My name is Jan. I have been considering WLS for over 4 years. I have finally decided to meet with a surgeon. I am so nervous. I can't really talk about what I am feeling with my grown children as they are very nervous too. I don't want to make this a big deal to my friends, and sound like I am whinning. So consequently, I am burstiing inside. I can't sleep, I have broke out with a cold sore, (which I never get), I am eating really bad, and I find myself just shaking inside. I don't want to relate too much to my husband, as I want him to know that I am very serious about having this surgery, and I am not backing out. Is this a normal feeling, or am I just a weeeny? Thanks for your time... Jan
mousekitty
on 11/29/05 10:21 pm - Bothell, WA