Please Help!

Sheri I.
on 3/13/05 5:05 am - Mukilteo, WA
I have been in the process of getting approved for the Lap-Band. I have had all sorts of tests and the only thing in the way seems to be the psych evaluation. The psychologist who administered my tests says he does not feel that the surgery is in my best interests. He is the psychologist the surgeon always uses so it is not that he is unfamiliar with the procedure. I would be only the second person he does not recomend for surgery! He said he was concerned about compliance with me, I have given up coffee and sodas and have been trying hard to diet. I am not good at dieting, if I was I wouldn't need the surgery! He wants to talk to my psychiatrist and counselor that I used to see (for depression, I still take medication but it is under control).I didn't use them because they are in Missouri, we just moved here last August. I gave him the information and signed the release form last Wednesday, I have not heard from him since. I am so worried that he will not approve me. I have never before believed that I could lose all this weight and to lose this new hope that I have had since learning about the surgery is devastating. I don't know what to do, does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks, Sheri
dianaism
on 3/13/05 7:57 am - Tacoma, WA