HELP PLEASE! I need ALL the info I can get about DS and Dr. Heap.

Darcy
on 2/7/05 2:29 am - Washington State
Hello. I'm new to this message board thing...I hope it works out good for me. I am thinking about getting what Dr. Heap calls the "Mini-Switch." I was just wondering IF any of you have had this or heard of it? I guess it's a lot like the DS bit differs just slightly. What can I expect as far as surgery goes (and don't sugar coat it...just be blunt...I've had 2 c-sections (one after 52 hours of HARD labor with NO meds...UGH!)...nothing scares me as far as surgery goes), and then what is it like after the surgery? How is Dr. Heap as a doctor? PLEASE just give me allllll the info you can...The good, the bad, and the ugly. I feel like a sponge...I just want to absorb all the information that I can so I can make a good choice in doing what is right for myself, my husband and our 2 boys. Also, if any of you have had pregnancies after the DS what was it like and how did it differ from previous ones? THANK YOU in advance for your time and answers. Sincerely Thankful, ~Darcy
Kimanne B
on 2/7/05 6:57 pm - Near The Emerald City, wa