HELP!! PLEASE!!

Sherrie D.
on 1/15/05 6:59 pm - Benton city, WA
I'm new to this and would be grateful for any help I could get. I have state medical and would like the name of any doc. that accepts it. I live in the Tri-Cities and can't find a doc in the area. At this point I am willing to travel for the surgery. I want to have wls but don't have the money for it. If you prefer you can email me at [email protected]. THANK YOU
Paula W.
on 1/15/05 7:25 pm - Des Moines, WA
I have done alot and MORE RESEARCH. cURRENTLY THERE ARE 3 PLACES THE "sTATE" TAKES MEDICAID aPPROVED hOSPITALS tHE 1ST IS U of W great hospital but EVERYONE is on their waitlist. Spokane Surgical Specailitys is another of the so called 3 accepted. They are sweet and willing to help. The laws have recently changed. It is easier for ones to get get the surgery on medicaid. I HOPE YOU HAVE AN OPEN COUPON!!!!!!11 i AM SORRY MY CAPITALS ARE IN THE WRONG PLACE i JUST GOT A NEW KEYBOARD tHINGS ARE LOOKING UP aBOUT TIME READ MY LAST COUPLE OF POSTS
Sherrie D.
on 1/16/05 3:42 am - Benton city, WA
The Tri-Cities is east and south, I live about 30 miles from the Oregon border. I dont have an open coupon but I called Molina and they told me what they don't cover the state does. I also found out Molina will pay for a dietician if your PCP refers you. Where is Des Moines??? Thank you for the info, I had not heard of Spokane Surgical.
Paula W.
on 1/15/05 7:29 pm - Des Moines, WA
wHERE IS tRI cITIES? Probly South and a touch east. The 1st thing is to find a surgeon that takes dshs. There are not many and growing fewer everyday. The new law may change this. With this type of limited insurane be happy Seattle or Spokane MIGHT take you
karen C.
on 1/15/05 10:48 pm - Kennewick, WA