Hi I'm a newbie to WA message boards

Trishia V.
on 8/16/04 7:09 am - Kelso, WA
Hi there ladies and gents! The name's Trishia, and I am from Kelso. I will be having surgery in Portland, Oregon at OHSU on Friday, the 20th. If anyone would be willing to say some prayers for me and my family I would greatly appreciate it! It doesn't look like very many people post on the state message boards. I have only posted on the Main Message Board. Does anyone have any advice for this final 4 day rollercoaster before surgery? My nerves are shot! I keep praying for comfort and peace. Let me know what kind of stuff you post-ops have taken with you to the hospital, or what you wished you had taken with you. I will be packing in a couple of days. I will post again when I get home to let you know I am doin' fine. God Bless! Trishia
Kimanne B
on 8/16/04 7:15 am - Near The Emerald City, wa
Hi Trishia, Welcome to the WA board! I will certainly keep you and your family in my prayers I am pre-op, so I don't really have any advice on what to take to the hospital. I'm not having surgyer til late Sept. or early Oct. ~Just wanted to say hello and welcome you Love God, Kimanne
sassy
on 8/16/04 8:26 am - Kaiserslautern Military Community, Germany, XX
welcome to the boards! we are always glad to add more to the family. congrads on the surgery date! i know it's nerve racking, i have 2 weeks left and i am already ready to just check myself in to 5 North for a while. If you need anything feel free to ask, there is usually someone up and around even in the wee hours. Take care, and again welcome!
calvoso
on 8/16/04 9:06 am - My hometown, WA