OK Washingtonians let's introduce ourselves....

tonia-larson
on 6/14/04 12:26 am - Bremerton, WA
Good Monday Morning!! My name is Tonia, I am 37 y/o, and have one son, 12, and live in the Kitsap Peninsula area. I just had Open VBG with Dr. Weber, in Seattle, at Swedish Medical Center in Ballard, and it was an excellent experience, with no complications or bad nurses . And am happy to say that I am down 20.5 pounds since 6-3-04. My hubby is a great Chief in the US Navy, and we have been in WA. for 8 years. I am a banker by trade, and my son (Da Crusher ) is huge into football and baseball. My insurance is Tricare Prime, and they had me approved in less than 5 days...they were EXCEPTIONAL!!! Tonia 266.5/246
calvoso
on 6/14/04 2:22 am - My hometown, WA
Kathy, My name is Calvin and I'm from Spokane. Dr. Schrock did my surgery 15 months ago and to date I've lost 315 lbs and over 11 feet off my body. It has been an incredible year for me and one I wouldn't change for the world. I've still got to go through the plastic surgery to get rid of nearly 50 lbs of excess skin. Blue Cross denied me so I was a self pay and I was just turned down for the plastic surgery as well so I don't have a lot of good things to say about insurance companies. I would agree with you when you said this is the best thing I have ever done for me. Calvin
MarinaS
on 6/14/04 9:27 am - Small Town, WA