Has Anyone Gone to Wish Center?

lori86
on 9/16/03 1:46 am - Bothell, WA
Hi, Has anyone gotten their surgery done at the Wish Center? If yes, who was your doctor and what did you like or not like about them? I understand that they have a payment plan for the surgery. It is looking like I might have to pay out of pocket. I look forward to hearing all comments on regarding the Wish Center. Thanks
keva M.
on 9/16/03 3:53 am - Arlington, WA
I am a WISH Center graduate and was self-pay also. You'll find others like me here too. Dr. Alperovich and Dr. Rincon are the two current doctors working out of the Renton WISH center. Dr. A was my doc and I think he has a great beside manner, very considerate and understanding. He describes everything in detail in terms you can understand. I never felt 'rushed' like so many other doctors make you feel for just asking questions. The staff at the center are also very nice, but firm in their convictions (diet, excercise, etc.) so they will keep you on the straight and narrow in a good positive way. I only had to finance part of my surgery with the WISH center, I managed to scrape up the rest myself. I'm only 4 weeks out, have lost 20 lbs. (I'm a so-called lightweight, HA!) and am doing well. My surgery was Lap RNY. I am constantly amazed at how little I eat (by choice!) and look forward to continued healing and more weight loss! Yippee!
thebowlerfamily
on 10/2/03 2:11 am - Vancouver, WA