New to the board! (and the state)

chrissysue
on 1/26/11 1:37 pm - WA
Hey everyone...

Well, my name is Chrissy. I'm 25 years old. I had a RNY in 2002, and lost about 150lbs.. I didn't regain any until 2007 when I got pregnant with my first child and ate til the sun came up... I went from 160lbs to 225 by the time he was born. I got down to about 200 until my second pregnancy, but behaved and only gained 25lbs. She was born in July 2009 and since then I haven't lost much weight... I am at about 195lbs. I'd like to get back down to 160 and am struggling a bit.

ANYWAY, I am also new to the Vancouver Washington area. My husband got a new job which brought us here from our home in Hawaii. We're pretty cold... :-p

A bit of the weight struggle I am having is the lack of support now.. I don't have any friends here.. I don't have a doctor here.. (But to be honest after my 2 year post op..I havent seen my surgeon since..) and I am eating a bit more than I should.  Looking forward to meeting everyone.

Helen_Anne
on 1/27/11 4:23 am - Bremerton, WA
Welcome to Washington!!

Sorry about the weather!  You did arrive in our "Monson" season that lasts from Nov thru Mar or April.

I am not sure if you know this... but there are bariatric surgeons in your area... I am not sure if they are in Portland or Vancouver... so I am thinking there are support groups there also.  That being said... you may want to follow up with a Primary Care Provider and get your lab work done. There is a good document from one the National Bariatric Assoc about where your vitamin should be. If you need a the list of labs you need... I think I can get you my surgeons recomendations... which mirror the National Recommendations.

Helen

Consult W/Surgery W/Revision W/Goal W
332.5/302.6/231/200

Hislady
on 1/28/11 9:30 am - Vancouver, WA