DR. RABKIN

nana_10
on 7/10/09 4:42 am - Kettle Falls, WA
HI, I'M NEW TO ALL THIS, I COULD USE ALL THE HELP I CAN GET. I'M LOOKING FOR INFORMATION ON DR RABKIN. DOES ANYONE HAVE INFORMATION ON THE DUODENAL SWITCH.

THANKS NANA_10
Beetle
on 7/10/09 5:22 am, edited 7/10/09 5:24 am - Brisbane (Norman Park), Australia

Hello Nana and welcome to the board.

Here are a few bits of wisdom I can share with you:

1) There is a whole section on oh.com that is all about the duodenal switch. It has information, its own message board, etc etc etc. Here is the main page for it:
www.obesityhelp.com/forums/DS/

2) I searched for that Dr and found two by that name, neither is in WA so I don't know if they're much good to you. However, here they are:
John Rabkin and Robert Rabkin .

3) Please don't type in capital letters. That is considered shouting plus it is hard to read.

You've come to the right place for your research, oh.com has been super useful, I'm sure we all appreciate it very much.

Good luck in your journey.

Hi, I'm Karin  Start 310 / Surgery 283 / Current 168 / Goal 150
Would you like help with a photo or avatar? Contact me ...

Kathy H.
on 7/10/09 2:27 pm - Kent, WA
Hi Karin!!

The two gentlemen you named are actually brothers. Robert Rabkin has retired, and John Rabkin is still practicing. It's John Rabkin that will be speaking tomorrow evening at the DS support group.

~smooches~

Kathy

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you considered the Duodenal Switch? Information is power.

nana_10
on 7/11/09 1:30 pm - Kettle Falls, WA
Beetle, thanks for the information it's very much appreciated The Dr. I'm looking for is John Rabkin. Sorry for the capital letter i work in a program at work that requires me to type in caps. It's a habit that i need to break.I think the only bump in my way is going to be my insurance not covering the procedure for the DS.
Kathy H.