Newbie here

Awterpop
on 6/27/09 2:13 pm, edited 6/28/09 1:59 am
Hello everyone, my name is Cindy and I live in the Gig Harbor area.  I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello to everyone.

I am just starting on my journey of WLS. My surgeon is Dr. Oh out of Federal Way.  I have the utmost trust in him.  I orginally started on this journey thinking that the lapband was the way to go for me, but now reading some more information, hearing some of your stories and really really really wanting this to be forever thing, I am seriously considering the RNY.  I'm still kinda "flipping" between the two.  I would very much like to see myself 200 lbs lighter...wow, that would be so cool.  In a couple of weeks I go for my endoscopy thing so I think I have a little time to make that final decision.

I am planning on attending the convention that will be held in August. I can't wait to meet some of you.  Sounds like it should be a ton of fun and very informative.

Well I just wanted to introduce myself and say hi. 

Cindy       
Helen_Anne
on 6/27/09 2:19 pm - Bremerton, WA
Cindy..

Welcome to the Washington board... we are a great group!  And for me... its great to have someone on this side of the water...

There are many of us going to  the OH convention in August... I am hoping that we have a Washington get together at the Convention.

Helen

Consult W/Surgery W/Revision W/Goal W
332.5/302.6/231/200

sassietigger
on 6/28/09 12:53 am
Welcome to the group Cindy...

I'm Terri, and had my surgery the day before thanksgiving with dr srikanth at st. francis.  i was in your same shoes this time last year... going back and forth with which type was the right surgery for me.  i wanted something that was forever, and though there are alot of successes with the band, for me i felt that i would cheat out of it.  I was looking at "me 5 years down the road"... and felt that my love for latte's and ice cream would easily catch up with me with the band.