New

Melissa W.
on 6/6/09 12:33 am - Nashville, TN

Hello!

I will be moving to WA 6/16 and wanted to introduce myself. I have been working on getting surgery for many years and have yet to have it. My sis followed what I did and was able to get it which has been exciting and very frustrating all at the same time. Depending what day you ask me it will be more of one than the other. I am a single mom, my son Dominic is in the Army National Guard and is currently stationed for AIT in VA. He is 19. He has even asked if he can put me on his insurance. He is such a good man looking out for his mom. I am going to be looking for work so if anyone knows someone hiriing that pays for the surgery let me know. I will be in Enumclaw. I have been applying for SSI but don't feel I will get it. I will apply for Medicare when I get there and have scheduled to go to seminar with Dr. Oh in Federal Way. Any tips would be much appreciated. I really need a good support system. Thanks!

Dapme
on 6/6/09 2:35 am - kingwood, TX
Well..I don't have any tips..or info for a job.

Just wanted to welcome you!

Denise
Melissa W.
on 6/6/09 11:37 am - Nashville, TN
On June 6, 2009 at 9:35 AM Pacific Time, Dapme wrote:
Well..I don't have any tips..or info for a job.

Just wanted to welcome you!

Denise
Thanks!
rebeccaford
on 6/6/09 5:13 am - Honolulu, HI
Hi and Welcome!  I don't have much info for you either.  The job market is kind of tough out here, dependig on what you do, of course.  There are a lot of people on here that have had Dr. Oh.  I wish you all the best and again, welcome!!
Rebecca
3/23/2003 Open VBG
4/6/2009 Open RNY Revision
6/08/2011  - I've lost 155 lbs! size 8-10

Melissa W.
on 6/6/09 11:38 am - Nashville, TN
On June 6, 2009 at 12:13 PM Pacific Time, rebeccaford wrote: