Feeling Grouchy and Stressed

Sheryl R.
on 2/25/09 4:32 am - Buckley, WA
I just need to complain for a minute so that hopefully I'll feel better.
I'm having an endoscopy tomorrow so I can't take my naproxin for my arthritis and my torn miniscus and the Tylenol just doesn't cut it.  So the pain is making me very grouchy about other stuff like...I have to work for a couple hours in the morning, but I'm not supposed to put makeup on because of "flammability issues with the anesthesia"....  And, I called my insurance company to make sure they received the fax from Dr. Srikanth's office on Tuesday, but they received it on Friday. (I know, only three days difference, but don't tell me you're faxing on Tuesday when you aren't!)....And I'm sick of trying to diet on my own, that's why I want a lapband, duh!  I've been dieting for over 6 months now and am starting to go crazy.  I want a hamburger! (with the bun!). 
After reading what I just wrote, I can see how ridiculous I sound, but I do feel a little better. 
Sheryl
PS  Did I mention that my knee is killing me?

Only "obese" now!

Helen_Anne
on 2/25/09 4:47 am - Bremerton, WA

I am sorry that you are in pain... that has got to be very fustrating!!  Just curious... can you take naproxin after surgery?  I know I can't but ... I don't know what other WLS patients can take...

Hopefully you can take your meds right after you procedure...

Helen

Consult W/Surgery W/Revision W/Goal W
332.5/302.6/231/200

(deactivated member)
on 2/25/09 7:25 am
Hi Sheryl,

It's ok to get grouchy.  I think we have all had our bad days.  Good luck with your endoscopy tomorrow.  You will breeze through it.  I remember being a little nervous about mine and then after they gave me the anethesia it was like I was in La La land. Then before I knew it, it was over.