I need to find a support group ASAP

Donna Childress
on 9/28/08 7:04 am - Maple Valley, WA
I hope someone can help me.  I've never used a message board/chat room before.  My pre-authorization information was just faxed to my to my insurance company (Boeing Traditional) on Friday, September 26th from Dr. Oh's office.  I've thought of gastric bypass surgery for the past 15 years or more and have read so many books on the subject my head is spinning.  I made my decision for Rouen Y.   I want this surgery so bad since I've gained and lost so many times - my biggest loss of 100 pounds 4 years ago with Weigh****chers.  I gained it all back plus more.  I feel like I'm on the verge of a panic attack for fear that the insurance company is going to say no, or will make me go on another diet with a nutritionist or something for the next 12 months.  I'm presently dieting once again to the best of my ability using Medifast and lost about 15 pounds in the past 6 weeks.  I've now resorted to using phentermine to help me get this off - I'm so hungry all the time.  The weight is coming off so slow now - if at all.  I'm feeling emotionally and physically beaten.  I also have the fear that if I do get lucky enough to get the surgery that I will feel sick , light headed, and weak all the time from not getting enough nutrition.  I'm taking plenty of vitamins now and Medifast is high protein and I'm drinking plenty of water. 

I think I'm in bad need of finding a support group now to help me deal with my feelings and worries.  My husband is not much support!

I live in Maple Valley, WA - kind of inbetween Kent and Issaquah.  Dr. Oh will be my surgeon (he is in Federal Way.  Does anyone know of a support group that accepts pre-op that isn't a million miles from me?  Federal Way, Renton, Auburn, Issaquah, Bellevue, Kent or somewhere?  A contact phone number, address, and times and dates would be wonderful.

Also did anyone else get this beforehand depression?

Hislady