Hello Wa. folks...newbie here..

mamaleddie
on 9/4/08 2:23 pm
Just thought I'd introduce myself. I think I did on the main board before I really looked around on this site. There are so many forums I got a little lost, lol!
I am scheduled for lapband surgery on 9/9/08, I'm so excited. I've been on my liquid diet now for 11 days...11 long days...
It's probably one of the hardest things I've ever done in my life.  I can't believe the self discilpline I've had, I really didn't think I could do it, but I AM!!!
I look forward to getting to know you all, I love OH already!
15 pounds lost pre-op!

jcheryld
on 9/4/08 2:32 pm
Welcome to the group! Best of luck to you as you take on surgery in a few days! Keep us posted on how you are doing.
PinkFlamingoes
on 9/4/08 3:41 pm - Buckley, WA
Welcome ! Congratulations on your upcoming surgery . Isn't it amazing how we can stick to that horrible liquid diet ? I was shocked at how well I did , too .

Shelley S.
on 9/4/08 11:20 pm - Ft Lewis, WA
Welcome and congrats on your new birthday!!

Helen_Anne
on 9/5/08 1:36 am - Bremerton, WA
Welcome to the Washington Board!!  Congrats on how well you are doing on the liquid diet.. I am not sure I could have done a full liquid pre op diet... I got to eat one meal a day.

Keep us updated on your progress... there is lots of support here.

Helen

Consult W/Surgery W/Revision W/Goal W
332.5/302.6/231/200

Hislady
on 9/5/08 4:12 am - Vancouver, WA