Spokane Dr. Trotter?? newbie here

shymomma
on 8/30/08 8:50 am
I am new on here. I was wondering if there is a Spokane support group. I am pre-op and I will be having surgery with Dr. Trotter if my insurance will pre-certify me. Any ideas, comments or suggestions are helpful.
ceeidee
on 8/31/08 9:24 am
Hi there,
I had RNY last Oct. with Dr. Trotter. He is great.
They have a group on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at Holy Family. I think it is at 6pm. You can call and ask to speak with Linda Cox, she is the coordinator for the bariatric program there and is really nice. You can tell her I sent you if ya want.
Let me know if you have any questions.
Cheryl

We never touch people so lightly we do not leave a trace.
                                                                                                 Peggy Tabor Millin

(deactivated member)
on 8/31/08 9:46 am - WA
I'm kind of surprised that your doctor agreed to the RNY with you being less than 80 lbs overweight; I thought one had to be at least 100 lbs overweight.

Did you have other weight-related health issues?

You've done fabulous!   Congratulations!
ceeidee
on 8/31/08 10:04 am
Not unusual, it is the BMI and co-morbidities that the Doc looks at.

Peggy Tabor Millin

shymomma
on 9/1/08 2:41 am
thanks Cheryl.
I go to his seminar this week. I was  wondering what shakes he recommends and where I would get them?  I want to be prepared. Did you have to do shakes pre-op? Also, do you know how long it took to get an appointment with his office once you attended the seminar?
thanks,
shymomma
ceeidee
on 9/2/08 10:16 pm