New to Washington and in search of support

Jane H.
on 6/28/08 3:42 pm - WA
I am new to Washington and am looking for someone or someones to give me some support for my life after-surgery.  I had lap-band surgery May 1st, 2008 and moved to Marysville from Georgia one month later (yep, military).  I just had my first fill and I am struggling.  I am hungry.  Even after the fill.  I know that I am eating more than I am supposed to, but I can't get full.  Any words of advice?  Is this normal?  Are there any local support groups?
Starting Over
on 6/29/08 1:48 am
Have you already set yourself up with a local surgeon? Maybe it's time for another fill.
jillianD
on 6/29/08 2:10 am - olympia, WA
RNY on 02/13/08 with
Welcome to  Washington!!  Wow your way up north!  I think there are a couple of ladies up in your neck of the woods.  I hope they see this post. What medical facility are you going to for your fills?  I am sorry you are struggeling, are you following you diet plan?  From what I understand with the band you will be hungry and have to be strong until you reach the proper amount of restriction.  So IMOP you sound totally normal to me.  Do the best you can dense protein first, veggies next and minimal carbs.  Also folllow the 30 min rule. Is that a rule for you all to?  Seems to me like it should be.   On a different note I am military also (Army) live near Ft. lewis, used to live in Georgia (loved it) and I love it here now too!   Hope you get what you are looking for, you can also try the lap band board.
Jilly  BR/BL  April 15, 2009!!

Jane H.
on 6/29/08 3:33 am - WA
I just saw Dr. Nicole White, who is out of North Western Medical.  I got a fill on Friday, and I can't tell a difference.  I have another appointment at the end of July.   I think I will just stand strong.  I am eating healthy, just in gross quantity.  30 min. rule?  You mean no drinking liquids after I eat?  I do that.  We are Navy.  My husband just left yesterday for the gulf.
Hislady