3 Days Post-Op http://images.obesityhelp.com/_shared/images/smiley/msn/clown.gif

RudynSuzie
on 6/20/08 1:58 am - Kitsap County, WA
Hi, I'm fairly new to OH and have been seeking out people who are getting the RNY or who have had it done it already. My surgery was 3 days ago, on June 17th.  It was self-paid and I had done in Puerto Vallarta. I was nervous, but it has all gone far better then I ever could have imagined.  I just passed the blue dye test and am awaiting my ice chips and juice, YAY!! My name is Suzie and I'm 26 years old, am 5ft8in, was 383 on June 5th, weighed in Tuesday during pre-op prep at 369. I'll be in Puerto Vallarta until Wednesday and then I'll be flying back home.  I look forward to getting to know more of you better.    Suzie
Annie B.
on 6/20/08 3:04 am - Dalzell, SC
RNY on 02/27/08 with
Hi Suzie, Welcome to OH, and glad to know that things are going well for you.  Just let us know if you have any questions! Where do you live?  If you're in the Tacoma area, there are several support groups to attend (I know since I live over here).  They are great - you get to talk to others, ask questions, and share good and bad! *hugs* ~Annie

~Annie  High 315 / Post-Op 309.2 / Current 149

RudynSuzie
on 6/20/08 10:43 am - Kitsap County, WA
Thanks for your nice welcome!  I am actually from the Bremerton area and there happens to be a support group at Harrison Hospital.  I wish I would have saught them out sooner and started going before I had the surgery, but that's okay.  They meet the 3rd Tuesday of the month, in the evenings.  I'm looking forward to the next meeting.
Shelley S.
on 6/20/08 6:16 am - Ft Lewis, WA
Hi Suzie and welcome to your new life! I'm glad to hear all is going well for you, that's always a great first step.

RudynSuzie
on 6/20/08 10:44 am - Kitsap County, WA