New Here

Eluvzme2
on 4/24/08 2:16 am
Hello everyone! I am new to obesityhelp.com and just wanted to peek in and say hello... :) I am noticing that most everyone has had surgery or is going to? How many are trying to lose without surgery? I am extremely overweight and as much as I would love to be able to have surgery to help in the loss process.... I unfortunately am on medicaid and can't figure out how to get it covered. (Healthy Options Molina won't cover it at all) and there is no way for me to self pay..  So... here I am on the "diet" track... (hate that word)... Anyway.. :) I am 37 and the mother of 4, I live in Federal Way and am a MPC provider for my nephew who has a disability. I am having issues with motivation and keeping it going so I thought I'd peek in here to see if something helps to jump start me! Thanks! B 
Shelley S.
on 4/24/08 3:31 am - Ft Lewis, WA
Hi there and welcome to the forum!

Annie B.
on 4/24/08 3:58 am - Dalzell, SC
RNY on 02/27/08 with
Welcome! Yes, most of us have had or are going to have surgery. That doesn't mean you can't be here! Losing weight is hard - with or without surgery. Hopefully we can help encourage you!

~Annie

~Annie  High 315 / Post-Op 309.2 / Current 149

Helen_Anne
on 4/24/08 5:26 am - Bremerton, WA