Trying to figure out the ropes

Charlotte B.
on 2/2/08 7:14 pm
Hey, anyone I am new to this whole thing and just trying to figure out what to do.  I signed up for one of those tickle factory things but can't seem to get it up right on my profile.  I live in Tacoma and I guess I just missed a get-together in Lakewood.  I just started the whole process of trying for surgery.  I have been to the doctor twice and seen the Nutrition lady once, and even though I am a nurse I have no clue how this all really goes.  Can I just get some insight on how it goes and some clues on the whole protein things because I've only found one that even is tolerable and it has 24grams??????Can they taste like something I want to drink at least(ugghhh!)  The other powders I tried were so nasty looking and OMG to actually drink???!!! And I am suppose to get 130grams a day....HOW??  Okay enough with my protein shake drama.  I could really use any help I can get with the little profile thing and where to find some decent stuff.  And what is Unjury?

Charlotte

lorisb
on 2/2/08 10:52 pm - Vancouver, WA
Sit back, relax, and enjoy!  Have you checked out the main site much?  There are usually tips on how to add things to your profile and signature line.  I just don't care and haven't bothered to pay attention so I can't help you with that. Because I had lap band my protein requirements are probably different than what yours will be if you go with RNY. Be sure to also check out the forums for your specific surgery.  Unjury is a company that makes some pretty decent protein supplements but we all have our own tastes and ways to use the supplements (bandsters are typically told to stick with solid proteins so I'm not personally familiar with their products). Lori
Charlotte B.
on 2/3/08 4:59 pm
Thanks Lori for the info.  I'll work on relaxing LOL, But I had to give up ice cream and I am having serious withdrawals.

Charlotte

lorisb
on 2/3/08 10:10 pm - Vancouver, WA