Hello and Any Help Appreciated

healthyang
on 6/19/07 2:50 pm - WA
Hello Everyone!  I am brand new to this amazing site and feeling a little overwhelmed with all of the wonderful information.  I have been preparing for lap band surgery for over a year now, have been approved, and have my pre-op appointment on Friday to schedule my surgery.  I am excited and trying to be as prepared as possible.  I feel like there is sooo much information on this website and am hoping that those of you that are familiar with the site can help me narrow my search down as far as the best protein shakes, foods, advice, etc..that I can research to be prepared for the 6 weeks after surgery.   Whether you have a specific area on the website, outside the website, or I would love to hear your stories, what you found to be the best things to have in your house after surgery, what you weren't prepared for, your success, etc.  I am one of those types of people that love to take in as much as I possibly can.  I like to over prepare, hear the worst, expect the best, but not be in the dark.  For example, I run a daycare in my home and am hoping to be able to go back to work ASAP.  Is this reasonable?  Give it to me straight!!  Hee hee!!!    Thank you so much in advance for your time, advice and support!! Hugs.. Angie
Nic_Nic
on 6/21/07 8:26 pm - puyallup, WA
it took me like 4 days too be able to work again.. but im kinda a baby..lol.. my aunt felt fine after 2 days. so i think its diff for everyone.. you will so fine! i was soo worried and when it was over i was like.. "thats it"? the only thing that i had an issue with was for the first week i was very emmotional.. i cried a lot.. had thoughts of oh no i should not have done this.. thinking i had made a mistake.. but hun let me tell u when i went to the dr 2 weeks later and saw i had lost 20 pounds that all went away.. i have now list 25 i was banded on june first.. you will love it!
healthyang
on 6/24/07 2:36 pm - WA