Hey all....................

nanadebbie
on 3/20/07 3:54 am
I am pre lapband but am scheduled for May 13th. I am glad I found this support group. I have tons of questions and I'm sure I'll tons more after the surgery too. Can't wait to make some new friends and hope this jouney changes my life for the good. Tired of being a spectator. I want to get in and play.
kimmyanne
on 3/20/07 9:00 am - Vancouver, WA
Hi Debbie, Welcome to the club I am pretty new at this also, but I have found the greatest support on this site, its just great! I have gone through all my pre-tests and now I'm just waiting for my consultation with the surgeon. I'm pretty excited as I'm sure you are too. I totally agree this is going to be a great journey to a new life. I have met alot of new friends, even though its through the internet write now, they have all been wonderful with responding back when I have any questions or concerns, its been a great help for me as I begin my journey. Anyway keep on postin. Good luck. Kim B.
nanadebbie
on 3/21/07 4:41 am
Hi Kim, I was happy to get such nice responses and so quickly. It's very comforting. I have been trying to do this for so many years and it's almost as if I'm dreaming. As the day draws nearer I get more nervous and then all these self doubts start. That's why I am so glad I found this site. I know I'm going to spend a lot of time here and I really want to get to know all of you and do this together. Here we gooooooooooooo............... Debbie
corinnaq
on 3/20/07 9:21 am - Woodinville, WA
Hi Debbie...welcome! I would definitely recommend check out the May 2007 forum. My November forum has been a God send since we are all going through the same stuff at the same time. We all still talk constantly. Good luck! Corinna Q
nanadebbie
on 3/21/07 4:38 am