Hi All!! Newbie here

Kattin
on 2/1/07 3:26 am - WA
Wow! Didn't know we had state forums. Guess I should delve into forum more. I'm from Gig Harbor, Wa. I weigh 238 and want to get to 130ish. Had my surgeon appt. on Jan.28, was preapproved for surgery. So surgery scheduled for March 7,2007. YIPPE!! So from now till surgery will be busy getting all preop testing done. Oh how fun! Not I've been lurking here for 2 mo. and it's a very informative site and everyone is so friendly Hope to get to know all of you! As you all have been a inspitation to me. Take care, Kathy
SusanL
on 2/1/07 4:40 am - Somewhere out there, WA
Welcome to the WA Board and congratulations on your upcoming surgery date. I am 4 months post op. Susan
clegate
on 2/1/07 10:06 am - Shelton, WA
Hi Kathy, Welcome to the WA boards. This is a great group. Really supportive and nice. I used to live in your area. Recently moved to Shelton. Good luck with your surgery. Who's your surgeon? By the way, did you know you can join the March surgery date forum too? Keep us posted! Carol
corinnaq
on 2/1/07 1:01 pm - Woodinville, WA
Kathy, Welcome to the Washington board....we've been a little quiet lately but still it's a great group for any questions you might have. I also recommend getting on the March 07 forum. It will be the group of people who are all having surgery in March. My November group has been amazing and it's so great to get to go through all the same stuff at the same time. Good luck, congrats on your surgery date, and please feel free to ask any questions that might arise! Corinna Q
PinkFlamingoes
on 2/2/07 9:44 am - Buckley, WA
Welcome Kathy . And congratulations on your upcoming surgery . Kathy
Geminidream
on 2/2/07 10:08 am - Spokane, WA