trying not to cry

kira22
on 10/23/06 4:00 pm - aberdeen, WA
Today has been so horrible. A year ago my dad said he would pay for my WLS if my insurance wouldn't. My insurance denied me twice. But on november 9th my insurance contract is up. I may be getting a new insurance company (that hopefully pays for WLS) or I may end up just having the same insurance company as before. To make a long story short next november I am suppose to be going to England on vacation. My dad told me today that I need to get my priorities straight. He doesn't understand how I can go to the UK but can't pay for my surgery I have been saving for my trip so far for 6 months. Theres a big difference between $1800 and $30,000. It would take me almost 4 years to save that much for my surgery. Yet my dad bought a old car and has spent mucho money to rebuild it. goes on vacations all the time, bough his wife breast implants and braces among many other things. Am i being selfish? I didn't even ask my dad to pay for the surgery. I just feel like all hopes lost
beckyboo87
on 10/23/06 4:16 pm - bremerton, WA
I am sorry your having a rough day. Your dad may have a good reason why he cant or wont help. I dont know. But Maybe you could ask if he could still help you out if you contributed all the money you have saved so far. I understand some of your feelings. The cost for the surgery is so expensive that it seems nearly impossible to save that much money. I was actually wanting to go to Wales next year but I want this surgery so bad myself, I am going to work on that first. I know that I will enjoy my trip much more after the surgery. I have decided that I will take no vacations until I have the surgery. My goal was to self pay before the end of this year but I have put that off in hopes of having my insurance pay as they will start to cover it next year. If they refuse, I am going to mortgage my house to have this done. I am tired of being tired. Good luck Becky
corinnaq