Anybody have surgery @ SFH in Federal Way?

LaDena
on 8/7/06 4:54 pm - Spokane Valley, WA
Hi there! I just went to my PCP last week to get her opinion on GBS. To my surprise, she beat me to the topic. She felt I would be the ''perfect" patient for GBS. Now comes the hard work. I need to start looking for a surgeon. I have gone to one seminar, with Dr. Oh. He was very informative, but I still couldn't help but think in the back of my mind that this guy was in it for the money. Does that make sense? I mean, I know that the doctors need to get paid. (I'm a nurse) But, something kept sending a red flag telling me to look for a different doctor. I am curious if anyone has had surgery @ SFH in Federal Way and if so, who was your doctor and how was your experience. If anybody has had surgery in the Seattle area, please feel free to let me know your thoughts and outcomes. I live at McChord AFB and could have this done at Madigan Army Hospital...but refuse to after 2 of my friends had major complications there. Thanks so much!
cheryl D.
on 8/8/06 2:19 am - bellingham, WA
I had my surg by Dr. Oh. I had no complications, but I never saw him again after my surg. as he let his nurse pactioner take over. The reason I quit going was that although he eccepted BCBS his people did not and the post surg care was going to cost an arm and a leg. Thank the Lord my GP was willing to help me and I am fine 4 1/2 years out. When I refused to go back they threatened me that I would die. I also was not pleased with my Hospital care.
LaDena
on 8/8/06 2:29 am - Spokane Valley, WA