hello everyone

cyndie M.
on 6/16/06 2:06 pm - university place, WA
hey , well im new here to the state and to bariatric surgery. I am a wife of a soldier we just recently moved her, any way after a couple of years of watching to see the results of the surgeries i finally decided to see about it. So i have begun my journey in what they call the pathway here at fort lewis, im really hoping to get it done before my husbands next deployment in october. so well i dont know what else to say, i am also going thru counciling to deal with my depression steaming from prevous abuse and abandonment i figure if im going to do this i have to fix my head too or it wont work. well ihope you all have a good weekend cyndie
Sun Smith
on 6/17/06 12:44 am - Seattle, WA
Welcome to the board Cyndie. Good luck with the insurance, it can be a challange. Feel free to come back for support or just to post how things are going. -Pam
kdietsch
on 6/17/06 6:48 am - Everett, WA
Welcome to Washington Cyndie! And to the world of WLS. It is a real adventure, and you have taken the first big step already! Good luck with the therapy, those problems don't go away by themselves, and do make a difference in quality of life! I am relatively new to the WLS scene, I was banded in early April. I honestly feel it was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life. I was self-pay so I went to Mexico, and I am so glad I did! I am down around 35-40# right now, not really sure how many since I don't own a scale. But a month ago I was down 27# and I am continuing to lose! I feel great and am starting to see the visible results! Take care and get out and see some of Washington! It is a beautiful state with everything from Rain Forests, to deserts, two mountain ranges, active volcanos, ocean beaches, wonderful islands, and some pretty countryside in between all of these features... Kelly
cheryl D.
on 6/17/06 1:35 pm - bellingham, WA