Ulysses’s Posts

Ulysses
on 4/17/11 9:53 am
Topic: RE: CPAP
Really don't know about the CPAP - my dad had RNY and still wears his (he has bad asthma).
But Congratulations on the weight loss!!!
I get my sleeve in 8 days and that is Out-Friggin-Standing!
My surgeon told me to expect something similar to that kind of initial loss because I am tall 6'3, am one of the "SUPER Obese" at 450, and have an X-Large body frame.
You will be fat to PHAT in no time
J
VSG Surgery on April 26th, 2011
"Get busy living…or get busy dying. That's goddamn right." ~ Red, The Shawshank Redemption   

Ulysses
on 4/17/11 8:12 am
Topic: RE: There are no NEWBIES
Have you tried it with Internet Explorer? It could be anything, but it's not the site - I am a noob and all is working well. I have a MAC and am using firefox.

Try dumping cookies/cache/history from firefox and restarting your computer. It may be a plug in or java issue if the buttons and tickers are not showing...

Either way, try the cookies/cache/history/temp file dump/removal and a restart.
If you CAN view in IE or Safari (other browsers) then it is for sure your Firefox browser.

"Get busy living…or get busy dying. That's goddamn right." ~ Red, The Shawshank Redemption   

Ulysses
on 4/17/11 7:09 am
Topic: RE: psyc eval... to tell or not to tell?

Every Psych eval is different from what I have heard. Mine was like mrmoms...A LOT of t/f questions (341 to be exact) it was a standardized MIPS test - here is what it says:

Addresses Key Dimensions of Normal Personalities

While brief to administer, the MIPS Revised test provides a comprehensive, up-to-date evaluation that encompasses and subsumes many other normal personality assessments, such as the NEO-PI, the MBTI, and the 16PF. The MIPS Revised instrument addresses three key dimensions of normal personalities:

• Motivating Styles, anchored to Evolution and Psychoanalytic theories, helps to assess the person's emotional style of relating to his/her environment;