Whatcha Eating Today VSGers? Wednesday, 7/11/2018

(deactivated member)
on 7/11/18 7:21 am
VSG on 01/12/17

It's amazing how many of the internet ax-murderers turned out to be normal people using the internet! They sure turned their lives around, proud of them.

AnnieG522
on 7/11/18 3:05 pm
VSG on 10/05/17
On July 11, 2018 at 12:42 PM Pacific Time, Gwen M. wrote:

QOTD: It's hard to personally think of it as the dumbest, because it has turned out pretty well, but I know that, from the outside looking in, especially at the time it happened, it definitely looks like the dumbest.

I went to college directly out of high school (in retrospect, this is probably the dumbest part of the whole thing) and, for me, it was free since I had awesome scholarships and my parents paid for the rest. I met Art online (also dumb, since the internet was full of ax murderers in the 90s) and we got engaged after meeting IRL, intending to wait until I graduated college to get married. After two years I realized that college wasn't working out for me so I dropped out (dumb), Art and I got married having spent about 7 days IRL together at that point (more dumb), and I moved to England where Art was stationed (exciting, but dumb).

Living in England was awesome, Art and I have been happily married for almost 21 years, and in those intervening years I figured out what I wanted to do with my life and went back to college to study things I'm passionate about.

So, yeah, I'm pretty happy with how things turned out :)

What a wonderful tale! And so glad it's been a good run -- may you have many more!

HW: 240 lbs CW: 205 lbs: SW: 199 lbs GW: 130 lbs
1 MO = 167.0 2 MO = 156.4 3 MO = 148.4 4 MO = 140.6
5 MO = 136.0 6 MO = 130.0 (GOAL) 20 MO = 133
"At the evening of our life, we shall be judged by our love."

AnnieG522
on 7/11/18 3:11 pm
VSG on 10/05/17