Need some opinions...girl stuff

White Dove
on 6/22/17 1:39 pm - Warren, OH

I was working in a position where I had to look neat and professional. I bought clothes that fit oerfectly and took them to a consignment shop when they got too big.

i would have looked and felt unprofessional in baggy or tight clothes.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 6/23/17 4:58 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

Me too - I had to buy in each size on the way down. Thank goodness for ThredUp.com!

Liz 5'3" HW: 219 SW: 185 GW: 125 LW: 113 Desired maintenance range: 120-125 CW: 121

little_a
on 6/23/17 10:51 am
VSG on 06/13/17

Yep, I work as a student manager at the bookstore at my college and I have to dress biz casual. BUT they just kinda changed the rules so we can wear leggings and jeans but make it look professional. So I am thinking nice leggings can get me a long way and cardigans..I don't know...

22 year old college girl. VSG weight - 255 HW - 282 GW - Healthy.

(deactivated member)
on 6/22/17 6:06 pm

I would buy it if you love it ... will make you feel good. Keep your motivation and excitement going. I love clothing and had a few things altered by a tailor when got to Goal. Unique pieces that were worth it to me. Loved wearing again at smaller size. If unique and you love the skirt and going to make you feel good ....tailoring it will be an option.

little_a
on 6/23/17 10:52 am
VSG on 06/13/17

Thank you :') Love your username

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 6/23/17 5:03 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

I was able to take in a lot of clothes so I could wear them longer, so maybe that would be an option for the skirt? Regardless definitely buy at least one size down from where you are now. I recently altered some of last summers size 6 clothes to fit (I am now a size 0-2 depending on the brand).

Liz 5'3" HW: 219 SW: 185 GW: 125 LW: 113 Desired maintenance range: 120-125 CW: 121

little_a
on 6/23/17 10:53 am
VSG on 06/13/17