Whatcha eating today? Thursday, 4/20/2017

Gwen M.
on 4/20/17 5:54 am
VSG on 03/13/14

Happy Thursday! I think I forgot to mention this yesterday but I saw my PCP on Tuesday for my Vyvanse follow-up and she was awesome, no mention of weening me off it like she had mentioned before. So I was panicked for nothing I guess! She also asked me lots of questions because she has another VSG client who is failing and very distressed, in the end I offered my email address and gave my doc permission to pass it along to her other client. We'll see what happens.

Anyway.. yesterday ended with me in a lot of pain. I woke up in pain so I'm not running this morning. I've got my third Statistics exam today and I must get my third Art Appreciation essay since it's due tomorrow but, other than those things, we'll see what I'm able to do. Sadly this pain is all too familiar and I have lots of experience working through it so.. "yay."

1: protein shake
2: another shake (I need to keep my protein up pre-plastics, but pain and food aren't really friends)
3: depends on when/where I am when I need to eat. I'll have a bar in my choir bag and if I get to eat at home I'll have leftover flat iron steak!

liquid and vites: on track
exercise: just walking around campus while I'm there all day.

How about you?

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

Stacy_WLS
on 4/20/17 6:01 am