New here....have questions...help please!

shelly_less
on 3/30/16 12:24 pm
VSG on 03/07/16

Hello,

I'm new here and this is my first time on the forums. I had the sleeve surgery on March 7th, so three weeks ago. I've lost 27 pounds so far, to include the 2 week pre-op surgery diet. I started at 242

I thought I would lose it faster. I heard that weight loss from the sleeve surgery is VERY slow. Is that true?  I keep checking my calendar, trying to predict what weight I will be by certain dates at a 3 pound per week loss. Is 3 pounds a week reasonable?

I'm kind of ocd about things which is why I do that.

I am wondering if I am eating too much. Am I supposed to eat three "meals" a day, or more little meals throughout the day?

can anyone tell me kind of a meal plan or something similar to what they did at this stage and were successful? 

I got this info from the dr. but I'd like to hear it from people who have or are going through it, and any other info anyone would like to share with me about what helped them to be successful or what to watch out for

thanks very much

Bufflehead
on 3/30/16 1:02 pm - TN
VSG on 06/19/13

I thought I would lose it faster. I heard that weight loss from the sleeve surgery is VERY slow. Is that true? 

Weight loss varies a lot depending on your age, gender, body composition, metabolism, what kind of food you eat, your exercise and activity levels . . . it's really not possible to say something really generic like "weight loss from the sleeve surgery is very slow" or "weight loss from sleeve surgery is very fast." It's completely dependent on the individual who had the surgery.

I keep checking my calendar, trying to predict what weight I will be by certain dates at a 3 pound per week loss. Is 3 pounds a week reasonable?