How has your diet changed since getting the VSG?

LovinLora78
on 3/17/15 2:40 am

the treats don't bother your vsg or the sweets?

Stacy_WLS
on 3/17/15 3:04 am

No.  I just stay away from them to maintain my weight.  If I eat too much then yes it bothers me.  

VSG: 12/12/13, LBL, small TL, BL/BA: 11/7/14 Twins 12/9/18 HW after Twins 260. 5'10 37 years old - Stacy_WLS (MFP)

Kiwideb
on 3/16/15 12:45 pm
VSG on 01/19/15

I'm only a newbie at 8 weeks - red meat and I are beginning to shake hands again. Otherwise I've noticed Im not craving sugar as much. Carbs and I go head to head now and then (usually hormonal). I usually win ;)

Other than having to go cold turkey on soda, I've not found anything I can't eat, but lots of things I choose not to eat in favor of getting my protein in instead - I feel better when I do.

molfish62
on 3/16/15 1:16 pm
VSG on 03/07/15

So far - and this is super anal of me & I'm very early out - I keep a list of everything I've ingrsted besides water. In the notes app on my phone, I just list each new food with either a check mark or an x. I figure the x foods will be ones I try again in a few weeks or months & maybe will disagree with me for a long time. So far there are only two of those, though, because I haven't had much variety yet. 

Molly

VSG on 3/7/15. 

Add me on myfitnesspal: molfish6 

LovinLora78
on 3/17/15 2:42 am
On March 16, 2015 at 8:16 PM Pacific Time, molfish62 wrote:

So far - and this is super anal of me & I'm very early out - I keep a list of everything I've ingrsted besides water. In the notes app on my phone, I just list each new food with either a check mark or an x. I figure the x foods will be ones I try again in a few weeks or months & maybe will disagree with me for a long time. So far there are only two of those, though, because I haven't had much variety yet. 

how do you know it disagrees with you now? like what signs do you get? gas or too full feeling, pain or what?

molfish62
on 3/17/15 4:26 am