Why would I want to burn bridges?

(deactivated member)
on 3/9/15 8:40 am, edited 3/9/15 10:24 am

http://www.obesityhelp.com/forums/vsg/5307161/Can-you-fail-the-cardiac-stress-test-due-to-shortness-of/

Why would I want to burn bridges?

I have been debating about if I should write this or not. I have decided to do it not because I'm oversensitive but because I'm assertive .  I know many would feel they should remain faithful to the old timers and want to be in good standing with everyone, which I understand. Though, all of us could probably get better at empathy.

It did bothered me very much a remark someone wrote answering one of my posts.

" You can still have heart problems, but you won't be able to diagnose it yourself

What gave this person the impression that I was trying to diagnose myself?  I have a PhD in other specialization not a doctorate in Medicine.  And I know I can't study for a stress test, try to avoid sarcasm when answering people's post especially to new people. 

Please ask yourself if this answer can be justified?   I think is a disrespect to write someone these comments. It is better not to respond and let the person feel frustrated while reaching out with a question, concern and or looking for support.

****Believe me please, I was not trying to convince anyone that I dont have a heart problem.. Why would I do that for? And the point was not if I had or had not a heart problem...the point was my respiratory allergy as an impediment to have the physical stress test, that was the reason why I named the medications I take because I feel nervous about the intravenous method. I will have any test they will tell me to have. I'm not scared of heart problems. I think most of you misunderstood what I stated. I wish I could write clearer and more precise.

Sparklekitty, Science-Loving Derby Hag
on 3/9/15 8:51 am, edited 3/9/15 9:09 am
RNY on 08/05/19